www.pfadfinder-briefmarken.ch / 6: History / 6.4: EuroScout > 2012 - IFSCO meeting in Rothenburg ob der Tauber (D)

2012 - IFSCO meeting in Rothenburg ob der Tauber (D)

IFSCO LogoThe meeting of delegates of the IFSCO (International Federation of Scout and Guide Stamp Collecting Organizations) took place on the occasion of EuroScout 2012 on Saturday, 29 September 2012.

This IFSCO meeting was attended by 11 of the 14 member associations. Two other clubs were admitted to IFSCO at the meeting, namely the' Club Portuguese de Coleccionadores de Objetos Scout' from Portugal and the' Scout & Guides on Stamps Society of Sri Lanka'.

The meeting delegated the EuroScout 2014 to the Danish club. It will take place from 08 to 10 August 2014 in Taastrup near Copenhagen, Denmark. The Walter Grob Prize was awarded for the first time.

The former president, Luis Martinez de Salinas, Spain, and the long-time secretary Hallvard Slettebo, Norway, were bid farewell with acclamation. Werner Kradolfer was elected as new President, Ib Sandahl (Denmark) as new Vice President and Alfred Scherb as new Secretary for the next two-year term of office. We are pleased that for the first time the president and for the second time the secretary come from our association.